Skip to main content

How to Suppress Accounts in Bulk

Written by Tara Warnock

Do you have a list of accounts you’ve already determined are not viable and want to ensure that they are excluded when targeting new accounts? Upload this list via Suppression to ensure these accounts are not included in any future redemptions.

How to Suppress Accounts in Bulk

Are you an Enlyft Application Admin? If so, follow the below instructions.

  1. Login into the Enlyft Application.

  2. Go to Setup in the left navigation pane.

  3. Click on “UPLOAD FILE.”

  4. Upload your account list using the following requirements:
    - Enlyft matches accounts based on the domain name (website). The first column (Column A) of your file must contain the domain name of your accounts.
    - Enlyft disregards the first row of your file as the header.
    - File format needs to be CSV, XLS or XLSX.
    - View sample file and formatting here

  5. Once your accounts have been evaluated, you will receive an overview of your accounts including the following
    - Number of accounts uploaded.
    - Number of entries with errors.
    - Number of unmatched, secondary, or duplicate account domains.
    - Number of accounts already owned from prior redemptions or enrichment. Note: If you already own this account, it will not be suppressed.
    - Number of accounts already suppressed.
    - Total number of accounts available for suppression

  6. Name you file for reference.

  7. Select “CONFIRM UPLOAD.”

  8. Your account list has now been suppressed! If you ever need to delete this suppressed list in the future, hover over the list and click the red X on the righthand side.

Did this answer your question?