Skip to main content

Reasons to Suppress Accounts

Written by Tara Warnock

When considering if an account should be suppressed within Enlyft, there are a few factors that come into play. Suppression can be thought of in two ways:

Suppress accounts that you HAVE NOT saved

Example use cases

  • "Do Not Contact" list

  • List of competitors

  • List of disqualified prospects

What will happen when suppression occurs:

  • When you suppress a list of accounts via Setup > Suppress Accounts, this prevents those accounts from being saved in the future, ensuring that you do not spend any credits (depending on plan) on those accounts. 

  • When saving accounts in bulk in the Discover section, click the "Save Accounts" button. In the pop-up window, you will see whether the target market you identified has any overlap with your suppressed accounts. No credits (if applicable) will be redeemed for the accounts you have suppressed.

  • For more information on how to Suppress a list of accounts, see: How to Suppress Accounts in Bulk

Suppress accounts that you HAVE saved

Example use cases

  • An account was saved and later disqualified as a prospect

  • Several different target markets were saved, but you are focusing your campaign efforts on only one target market at this time

When an account is suppressed after it has been saved, a few things happen: 

  • That saved account will still be available in the “History > Saved Accounts” list for download.

  • Thus, Buying Intent (depending on plan) will not run on that account. This prevents a disqualified account from taking up one of the spots for Buying Intent, enabling you to focus on accounts to which you are actively campaigning.

  • You can suppress already- saved accounts two ways. This can be done either through Setup > Suppress Accounts or through the drop down in the upper right of the account’s page in either the Enlyft platform or in the browser extension.

  • Remember that you can also un-suppress an account at any time by clicking the red X next to the list of Suppressed Accounts.

For additional information on suppressing accounts, see these additional help articles:

Did this answer your question?